Some observations from travels

A day in Melbourne, Australia

We have arrived in Australia!  Well, a stop over in Melbourne for a day (8 hours) that is.  And what do you do?  Stuffed our luggage in storage for the day and hopped on the express bus to the city.  I’ve never been to Melbourne and everything I heard about it was great.  It’s known to be the most European looking state in the country.

The guide-book we got from the airport said that if we only had a day in the city we should energise ourselves at one of the cafes before we head off for the sights.

So our first stop was Centre Place, where cafes lined the narrow alleyway.  Would french toast, eggs benedict, energy drinks and coffees do?

Four and a half hours in the city and we experienced great views of architecture, old and new buildings, good-looking people (well, the spring races were on) yummy food and fresh air!  We have arrived in Australia!  The city is beautiful!  I must visit another time as I haven’t seen the biggest Queen Victoria Market, what about the galleries, and the shopping!!!

11 responses

  1. Melbourne is such a vibrant city! Those photos make Melbourne look like a European city 🙂 I’ve been a few times and didn’t notice some of these cool little things about Melbourne. Going back again next month so hopefully I can look at it with a fresh pair of eyes. I’ll have to keep a look out for the red double decker buses. I had no idea that we had them here!

    November 14, 2011 at 7:41 pm

    • It is just beautiful! Thanks for dropping by. Have fun the next time you’re there…

      November 15, 2011 at 11:22 am

  2. I?m impressed, I must say. Actually rarely do I encounter a weblog that?s both educative and entertaining, and let me inform you, you have got hit the nail on the head. Your concept is outstanding; the problem is something that not sufficient persons are talking intelligently about. I’m very happy that I stumbled across this in my seek for one thing regarding this.

    November 17, 2011 at 8:04 am

  3. It锟斤拷s difficult to find knowledgeable individuals on this topic, but you sound like you know what you锟斤拷re talking about! Thanks

    November 21, 2011 at 3:16 pm

  4. This was a in fact definitely beneficial publish. In theory I’d wish to publish like this also acquiring time and actual effort to make a terrific piece of writing… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and by no implies appear to obtain something accomplished.

    November 24, 2011 at 7:55 pm

  5. You produced some respectable aspects there. I regarded on the web for the difficulty and located most people will go together with together together with your webpage.

    November 24, 2011 at 8:14 pm

  6. An fascinating speech is worth comment. I suppose that you should make more on this topic, it might not be a bias person but mostly group are not sufficiency to communicate on such topics. To the succeeding. Cheers like your A day in Melbourne, Australia Our Weird and Wonderful World.

    December 14, 2011 at 12:15 pm

Leave a Reply

