Some observations from travels

Thursday Lingering Look at Windows: Week 10

I was sorry to have missed Week 9 for this challenge, but I made it for this week!  A couple of weeks ago I started a new challenge for myself – to go on a 12 chapter walking tour around Nagoya, Japan where I live.  On the first part I visited the street of Shikemichi, a conservation district of Nagoya City.  These buildings gave you a feel of 18th Century Japan.  For this week’s challenge I will share with you the unique windows from these buildings.

DSC_0159

DSC_0086

DSC_0163

DSC_0181

DSC_0182Don’t forget to visit here and not miss all the other contributions.  Have a great week.

7 responses

  1. Reblogged this on Oyia Brown.

    March 21, 2013 at 8:11 pm

  2. Great windows!

    March 21, 2013 at 11:19 pm

  3. I love these! I’m sorry I missed this post before. The top one is my favorite!

    April 1, 2013 at 7:23 pm

Leave a Reply

