Some observations from travels

Weekly Photo Challenge: In The Background

For this week’s Photo Challenge we are asked to show a photo of us in the background.  This is one challenge I get stuck with when taking photos of things on or with glass, mirrors or anything shiny – staying away from view!  Sometimes I don’t notice it until I am cleaning up my photos.  Here are some I have of myself in the foreground or background.

DSC_0023

DSC_0027

DSC_0012I the last photo, when I was taking photos of these information stands (in stainless steel) and looked quickly at my photo, I noticed dark lines in the middle and thought where did they come from?  I really need to wear my reading glasses more…

7 responses

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: in the background | Lily Mugford

  2. A great photo, I enjoyed reading all about the history and you did just remain in the background. Well done.

    May 28, 2013 at 1:06 am

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Internal Reflection of the Background | Humbled Pie

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: In the Background | Ryan Photography

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: In the Background | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

  6. Pingback: An Irish General… and me | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

